Democrat vs Republican, Liberal vs Conservative, Far-Left vs Far-Right: Divide & Conquer Politics

Image: http://www.weknowmemes.com

I grew up in a ‘lower middle-class’, Catholic neighborhood. So from my early childhood, through my teenage years, almost everyone I had been exposed to was a die-hard democrat, including my parents; they weren’t liberal, mind you, they were simply democrat-loving republican-haters.

It wasn’t until my high school years that I would finally be exposed to the republican mindset. And most of the young republicans I knew, at the time, were from the so-called “right side of the track”; their parents were professionals (attorneys, doctors, etc), and so wielded some economic/political power in the community.

I, needless to say, was shunned by most of these young corporate-capitalists, as were most of my friends. My friends and I were from the so-called “wrong side of the track”; our parents didn’t make enough money to be “prominent pillars of the community”, our parents actually had to WORK to “earn a living”. My friends and I were non-entities, we were barely noticed by the “right side of the track” crowd; according to these CEOs in training, we, from the “wrong side of the track”, had no right to be noticed or even exist.

“Oh Lord, won’t you buy me a Mercedes Benz?
My Friends [enemies] all drive Porsches, I must make amends” Janis Joplin

So by the time I was old enough to at least try to understand politics, I had already been totally indoctrinated with the democrat mindset: “Democrats are for the little guy, the working-class Joe, while republicans are for the wealthy and powerful elite! Democrats are good! Republicans are bad!”

I despised most of the upwardly-mobile snobs in my high school, and not only because they treated me badly, but because they were the political enemy, according to my democrat mindset. I could not comprehend, at that time, that I despised these well-off republicans just as much as they despised me, and for the complete opposite reasons. In my politically indoctrinated mind, I was the poor, helpless victim, and these young republicans were the wealthy, powerful and cruel perpetrators.

Not only had I been indoctrinated to fear and distrust people, because of the color of their skin, or how they looked, acted or believed (in a religious sense), I had also been indoctrinated to fear and distrust those who were not of the democrat persuasion.

Without understanding, I had simply been indoctrinated/morphed into a “left” leaning soldier in the elite-swines’ never-ending class-war: the “us vs them” war, the left vs right war, the democrat vs republican war. DIVIDE & CONQUER!

And this is one of the main reasons why I refuse to take part in this every four year farce. And I believe my abbreviated testimony, here, will ring true with others out there as well, whether democrat/liberal or republican/conservative.

The elite powers seek to keep we the individuals divided in every way possible, because keeping us divided is key to their success and survival.

If we want to change things for the good of humanity and the planet, then we must seek to change the way we think, believe and act/respond, we must stop being used as pawns in the structural-elites’ worldwide game of political chess.

P.S. 1

We are being mind-controlled/scammed by this entire election process:

“Perhaps it is time to step back a bit from the immediacy of this electoral moment to take in the broader picture. Emotional responses to the prospect of a Trump presidency may offer a needed level of catharsis for some, but they certainly won’t help us understand how we got here. A couple of questions are in order. How is it that our two political parties engage in essentially the same economic and foreign policies, offering differentiation only in the realm of identity politics? What are the dynamics of mass psychology and propaganda that have made this reality invisible to so many for so long?

If we hope to understand what is happening politically in this country today we must look beyond the obvious surface level of events. We must examine how our perceptions, thoughts and behavior have been manipulated in ways most Americans are not consciously aware of. During the presidencies of Bill Clinton and Barak Obama we have watched a continuous and rather exquisitely choreographed media dance between our two parties, brought to us, of course, by the corporations of our oligarchy.”

Republicans vs Democrats: Two Neoliberal War Parties With the same Economic and Foreign Policies | Global Research – Centre for Research on Globalization

P.S. 2

Here is an interesting take on Trump’s upset win over Hillary. I would strongly suggest all those on the disgruntled left read the following article.

{Please note: I am not in full agreement with the author of this article, especially when it comes to his red-white-and-blue bullshit, “Make America Great Again.” America, the U.S. Corporation, never was “great”, and it needs to be done away with, as do all other forms of the State. Nothing will ever truly change, in a long lasting, beneficial way, for humanity or the planet, until this religion, Statism, is completely wiped off the face of the earth!}

(Thanks to Dr Bramhall)

“To be upfront, I strongly believe that President Trump is exactly what the USA desperately needs at this time, a disrupter. I say this as someone who worked in the political world for over 20 years, is white, highly educated, old and affluent. I ask all who have negative views of Trump to open their minds and consider my arguments.

In September 2015 I published an article in which I said: “Trump surely has more current and potential supporters than the media and political establishment can accept. Unlike Trump, they have no imagination. The Donald, to his credit, is really on to something Great. I hope that many more Americans recognize that he is exactly what the nation needs. Stick that middle finger up at all the chronic liars that have sold out the vast majority of Americans.” More than a year before the election I was correct…”

Americans Should Un-Stupid Themselves | ThereAreNoSunglasses

2 thoughts on “Democrat vs Republican, Liberal vs Conservative, Far-Left vs Far-Right: Divide & Conquer Politics”

  1. Thank you, LT!

    Yes, I love this quote in particular.

    I thought with all of my rants, over the last few weeks, I should share why I am so opposed to taking part in these elections.

    It makes me feel better about this post, with your comment. Thanks again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

