The Struggle Between Individualism vs Collectivism

Image: http://www.slidesharecdn.com

I am not against being a member of a community, as long as I am not swallowed alive by it, or ‘assimilated’: mind-controlled/coerced/forced into becoming someone other than who I am, a brain dead, lifeless member of the herd. I was a card carrying member of this current “community”, this mindless, meandering herd, for over half of my life, and it almost destroyed my individuality, it almost destroyed ME.

The psycho-babble notion that “the whole is greater than the sum of its parts” is nothing but a totalitarian mind-fuck. If the single part (the individual) is only here to make the whole feasible, then I say either fuck the whole, or blow your brains out, since your brain will be of no further use to you: no brains required to be a member of the herd!

I have never known another man, or woman, who was capable of telling me how to act or live my life; not even my parents and grandparents, although they believed they had the right to do so. Like everyone else, I did not sign up for this seventy to eighty year existence in hell, and so I’ll be damned if any other man or woman is going to tell me how to live MY LIFE:

Sunshine go away today, I don’t feel much like dancing
Some man’s come he’s trying to run my life, don’t know what he’s asking
When he tells me I better get in line, can’t hear what he’s saying
When I grow up, I’m gonna make him mine, these ain’t dues I been paying

How much does it cost?
I’ll buy it!
The time is all we’ve lost
I’ll try it!
He can’t even run his own life,
I’ll be damned if he’ll run mine
, (Sunshine: Jonathan Edwards)

“He can’t even run his own life, I’ll be damned if he’ll run mine”

Exactly!

The Coming Struggle Between Individualism Vs Collectivism

By Vin Armani

In this video, Vin Armani describes the coming philosophical struggle to shape the future of human civilization. It will be between “individualism” versus “collectivism”, says Armani, which he clearly defines in this video.

Watch the full broadcast here

Vin Armani is the host of The Vin Armani Show on Activist Post

Source: The Coming Struggle Between Individualism vs Collectivism

Leave a Reply

