WATCH: In Under 3 Minutes, Comedian Destroys the Tyrannical Act of “Being Offended”

Image: http://www.azquotes.com

Once again I will ask, where is it written anywhere that we have the right to not be offended? In what insane, far-left alternate-universe is it a heinous crime to offend someone?

Is it any wonder that our society is so fucked up, with little, insecure and hypersensitive boys and girls (masquerading as mature adult men and women) prancing about and whining, “That offends me!” or “You offend me!” or “That word offends me!”

WTF!

Thank you psychologists/psychiatrists (quacks) for mutating the vast majority of us into developmentally-arrested, Psychotropic-drug addicted freaks who can no longer function as rational and mature men and women. What a hellish nightmare this sick-ass, twisted society/culture has become, not that it was much better before.

{I am not on Facebook, so you will have to view the video at the original site. The site can be found below.}

WATCH: In Under 3 Minutes, Comedian Destroys the Tyrannical Act of “Being Offended”

by Matt Agorist, The Free Thought Project:

There is a dangerous precedent being set in America right now, and it all stems from the act of being offended and the actions one takes to prevent future ‘offenses.’ It is important to note that the freedom of speech is under attack and it is a bipartisan effort. Many of those complicit in the quelling of free speech are merely useful idiots and have no idea they are participating in one of the most effective forms of censorship humanity has ever seen.

All people have to do to silence anyone with whom they disagree is to now claim their speech offended them.

Telling people what words they can and can’t say to ‘protect’ others is chilling and nothing short of tyrannical. Freedom of speech does not come with terms and conditions as words alone, less the obvious yelling “fire” in a movie theater, cannot cause physical harm.

The act of being offended is a choice taken by those who hear certain words. Limiting or changing language does nothing to stop someone from offending in another manner or being offended.

Before his death in 2008, George Carlin wrote a book titled, When Will Jesus Bring the Pork Chops?, in which he blasted everything from the dumbing down of America to the politically correct police.

In his book, Carlin explains how being politically correct is actually intolerance disguised as tolerance.

Political correctness is America’s newest form of intolerance, and it is especially pernicious because it comes disguised as tolerance. It presents itself as fairness, yet attempts to restrict and control people’s language with strict codes and rigid rules. I’m not sure that’s the way to fight discrimination. I’m not sure silencing people or forcing them to alter their speech is the best method for solving problems that go much deeper than speech.

Luckily, there are people who can see outside of this overt attempt to control what people can and cannot say and are taking action to call it out.

Comedians, whose careers depend on being able to say things that offend people, are often at the forefront of this battle against censorship.

JP Sears, comedian and “life coach,” calls attention to this censorship problem in the hilarious video below. Sometimes humor is the best way to confront oppression, and JP Sears does that perfectly.

The video can be found here:

Source: WATCH: In Under 3 Minutes, Comedian Destroys the Tyrannical Act of “Being Offended” « SGTreport – The Corporate Propaganda Antidote – Silver, Gold, Truth, Liberty, & Freedom

14 thoughts on “WATCH: In Under 3 Minutes, Comedian Destroys the Tyrannical Act of “Being Offended””

  1. This was a deeply offensive, Sojourner. I’m also offended that would you even think of posting this on your website, let alone actually doing so. And finally, I’m offended that you knowingly assumed that I would come here and give this post a “like” despite knowing that I would give it a “like” despite being deeply offended so as not to offend you. I hope I haven’t offended you in sharing how offended all of this made me feel.

    Yup. It is beyond the ridiculous. Which makes it kinda funny, actually. Once upon a time I was rather thin skinned and yes, I would feel terrible about myself if I did give offense, as it turned out always inadvertently, since I would actually go out of my way “not to offend.” But now, pfff, it’s ‘fuck you,’ especially if I didn’t do anything intentionally, but if offense is taken, well, pfff — fuck you. Not you Dave, but ‘those’ others. But just in case, ‘fuck you, Dave’ — if you’ve taken offense at anything I just wrote, well, because you know that I really love you, too — in manly way, eh (just to be clear on that, too, and so that no one gets offended).

    Aye!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Norm,

    You scared the shit out of me at first, and that’s hard to do, since I’m so full of it!

    I didn’t take the time to read and remember what this post was about, before I started reading your comment. But when I got to this part,

    “I’m offended that you knowingly assumed that I would come here and give this post a “like” despite knowing that I would give it a “like” despite being deeply offended so as not to offend you…”

    then I remembered what the post was about, and started laughing my ass off!

    I feel the same as you, Norm, if my intention is not to offend, and someone takes offense, and gets huffy about it, then like you, its pfff, fuck it! Or as we used to say a while back, Joke ’em, if they can’t take a fuck!

    I love you too, Norm, hrumph, in a manly way of course. And just let me say that I find myself offensive, smelling, that is, so Fuck It!

    Too funny! The world is nuts, Norm!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Let’s see… Hmm . . . aaa . . . ooo . . . aaa . . .

    Nope, sorry. I don’t mean to offend, but I can’t come up with anything really good at the moment . . . I mean we’ve only just met, so it’s kinda awkward for me to try to be insulting . . . I mean, honestly, I’ve never had anybody ask me to do my level best to insult them on the first hand shake, so to speak . . . but now it occurs to me that maybe in your part of the world insulting someone the first time you meet them is the polite thing to do, and so I’m obviously in a kinda bind: if I don’t insult you, I do, but if I do insult you, I don’t. Okay, I’ll go with the first option. Take that, Alpha Bitch!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Yes, I read about Jake. That’s a bit more than having been pissed on. Sorry for your loss. I have twins, and if anything ever happened to either one of them, I know how devastated I’d be, and under circumstances such as yours, how very angry also. My heart goes out to you. I also know what it is grieve, not for loosing a child, but a sibling and parents and friends. How we get through, I’m not sure, but we eventually do, if only by dint of having to go on.

    How are you holding up?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. not great. Dave knows. What is implied is intentional on my modest page. They force you to wear a mask across your mouth dare to spread germs, during the deep examination. # Combat Fatigue and Trauma. Scary to close my eyes……the horror blood and gore that is locked in my mind. Thank you though for asking, that is a huge gift. Something so simple. How are you doing? I can’t get that from people I see every day…….I like dogs and rats 🙂 and my only son. Sweet young man. Gentle. He would have been kind to the world as a man. You could see it in his eyes. Generous boy and gracious. He was pure magic……………….I must go now it was a big day in the first battle. Over 1 and 1/2 years to pull one brick out. I have it as of today. I like comedian during times such as these. Sarcastic humor soothing. Like “Fluffy” Jake thought he was so cool 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I, too, must turn in. It’s been a long day. Not difficult, just long.

    We’ll doubtlessly converse again. It will do you good to talk about whatever you may need to.

    We can meet here, again, or over at your place. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

